2015 IEEE High Performance Extreme Computing Conference (HPEC ‘15) Nineteenth Annual HPEC Conference 15 - 17 September 2015 Westin Hotel, Waltham, MA USA
Welcome to HPEC 2015
Site created and maintained by Ballos Associates
Home Organizers Sponsors Call for Papers Author Guideline Agenda Venue Registration Past & Future Conferences
HPEC is the largest computing conference in New England and is the premier conference in the world on the convergence of High Performance and Embedded Computing. We are passionate about performance. Our community is interested in computing hardware, software, systems and applications where performance matters. We welcome experts and people who are new to the field. Keynote Dr. Jeff Nichols (Associate Director - Oak Ridge National Laboratory) - Delivering an Exascale Ecosystem for Science Prof. Charles Leiserson (ACM/AAAS/SIAM Fellow - MIT CSAIL) - The Emerging Field of Performance Engineering Invited Speakers Prof. Jennifer Dy (Dept of Electrical and Computer Engineering - Northeastern) - Discovering Disease Subtypes from Data Prof. Peter Clote (Dept of Biology - Boston College) - High Performance Computing in RNA Bioinformatics Dr. Charles Patrick Collier (Air Force Research Laboratory) - SpaceVPX Embedded Computing to Meet the Demands of Space Prof. Tom Conte (Georgia Tech - President IEEE Computer Society) - The IEEE Rebooting Computing Initiative Dr. Enoch Huang (Head of Computational Sciences Pfizer) - Pfizer's Computing Infrastructure for Molecular Design: use of HPC, the Cloud, and Service-Oriented Architecture Prof. Sertac Karaman (Dept of Aero/Astro - MIT) - TBD Dr. José Moreira (Distinguished Research Staff Member, IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center ) - Graph Programming Interface Mr. Andreas Olofsson (CEO Adapteva) - Kickstarting Parallel Computing for the Masses Dr. Jag Shah (Senior Scientist - IDA) - Photonically-Optimized Graph Processors Prof. Tony Skjellum (Director - Auburn University Cyber Research Center) - Internet- of-Things Security and Forensics: A New Frontier of Risk and Reward Prof. Matei Zaharia (MIT CSAIL - Founder DataBricks) - Apache Spark: In Memory Big Data Analytics Special Events Intel Science & Technology Center for Big Data; organizers: Prof. Mike Stonebraker (2015 Turing Award Winner - MIT CSAIL) & Dr. Tim Mattson (Principal Engineer - Intel) o Guest speakers: Prof. Tim Kraska (Dept of Computer Science - Brown), Dr. Stavros Papadopoulos (Senior Research Scientist - Intel),   Ms. Leilani Battle  (MIT CSAIL), Mr. Brandon Myers (Dept of Computer Science - University of Washington), Bioinformatics & HPC; organizers: Prof. John Quackenbush (Harvard Dept of Biostatistics) & Prof. Wei Ding (Director - Knowledge Discovery Lab U.Mass Boston) System-on-Chip (SoC); organizer: Kurt Keville (MIT) High Performance Storage; organizer: Dr. Torben Petersen (Seagate) Accumulo user's group meeting; organizers: Mr. Adam Fuchs (Sqrrl) & Dr. Billie Rinaldi (Hortonworks) unconfirmed SciDB user's group meeting; organizer: Ms. Marilyn Matz (Paradigm4) Computing Challenges of Unmanned Platforms; organizer: Mr. Ken Gregson (MIT) GraphBLAS forum to define standard building blocks for graph algorithms; organizer: Dr. Aydin Buluc (Research Scientist - Lawrence Berkeley National Lab) High Performance Secure Extreme Computing (HP SEC); organizers: Dr. Michael Vai  (MIT) & Dr. George Kalb (Johns Hopkins) Massachusetts High Performance Computing; organizers: Dr. Chris Hill (Principal Research Engineer - MIT) & Prof. Hans Johnston (University of Massachusetts Department of Mathematics) Vector, Signal, and Image Processing Libary (VSIPL) standard working group; organizer: Prof. Tony Skjellum (Director - Auburn University Cyber Research Center) Tutorials Mathematics of Big Data: Spreadsheets, Databases, Matrices, and Graphs; instructors: Dr. Jeremy Kepner (MIT) & Mr. Hayden Jansen (MIT) Parallel Programming with OpenMP; instructor: Dr. Tim Mattson (Principal Engineer - Intel) Introduction to FPGA Programming; instructor: Dr. Cherif Chibane (MIT) Demos AHA Products Group Annapolis Curtis-Wright Cyntony Dynatem FuturePlus SpiralGen X3-C
Gold Sponsors
Silver Sponsor
Technical Organizer
Media Sponsor
Cooperating Societies
Email address:
(optional) Your name:
Subscribe to our email list to receive up-to-date information on IEEE-HPEC 2015
What’s New Early Bird Conference Registration Cut- off date is August 20. REGISTER NOW!   Conference Program online SUBMIT YOUR DEMO REQUEST HERE!